MLK Jr. PTA Board

Shei'Meka Owens
President
president@mlkjrpta.org 

Megan Newell-Ching
Vice President
vice.president@mlkjrpta.org

May Wang
Secretary
secretary@mlkjrpta.org

Paul Manson
Treasurer
@treasurer@mlkjrpta.org

Kenneth Butler
Fundraising Chair
fundraising.chair@mlkjrpta.org

Other

Auction
Volunteers Needed

Book Fair
Sung Kokko

SUN School Liaison
Alesha Steward

Website Administrator
Wendie Siverts
web_admin@mlkjrpta.org

Committee Chairs

Grounds & Beautification Committee
Tom Becker

Academic Committee
Nick Mathern

Events & Engagement Committee
Heidi Wellington events@mlkjrpta.org

Music Committee
Danise Elijah

Black Student Empowerment Group (BSE)
Shei'Meka Owens

Jin Ren
Letha Tawney

TAG Parents Group
Amanda Lavery

Communications Committee
Wendie Siverts

 

Open Leadership Positions

Inclusion & Equity Committee
open interested?

Hospitality Committee
open interested?

Education & Outreach Committee
open interested?

Membership Committee
open interested?

Latino Parent Group
open interested?

Middle School Parent Group
open interested?

Neighborhood Parent Group
open interested?

Special Education Parent Group
open interested?